Prospective Student Info Sessions

Information sessions are geared toward prospective freshmen, with the content focused on those who have not already been admitted. Sessions are typically hosted on Fridays or Mondays, 2-3 PM. An academic advisor from Engineering Student Services leads the sessions, and current students discuss their personal experiences in Texas Engineering. Students and families receive information about the different engineering majors offered as well as information about student services and programs.

Please arrive at the scheduled location 15 minutes prior to the session. If you have questions or would like more information about the Engineering Information Session or the Cockrell School of Engineering, please call Engineering Student Services at 512-471-4321.

Register now to attend a session

Major-Specific Subsessions

The following departments host information sessions for specific majors one to three times per month: aerospace engineering, biomedical engineering, electrical and computer engineering, mechanical engineering, computational engineering and civil, architectural and environmental engineering. These sessions provide a more in-depth presentation about the majors and can be attended following a general Engineering Information Session.

Programs that do not offer subsessions or offer additional prospective student opportunities may be contacted at:

  • Chemical engineering: To meet with a peer advisor, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
  • Electrical and computer engineering: To meet with a peer ambassador, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. at least one week in advance.
  • Biomedical engineering: To meet with a peer advisor, visit the Biomedical Engineering Building, BME 3.308 Monday-Friday, 8 AM-12 PM, 1-5 PM

Upcoming Engineering Information Sessions

Friday, January 11
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, February 1
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, February 8
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, February 15
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, February 22
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, March 8
2-3 PM
POB 2.302

Monday, March 11
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, March 15
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Monday, March 18
2-3 PM
POB 2.302

Friday, March 22
2-3 PM
POB 2.302

Friday, March 29
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, April 12
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, April 19
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, April 26
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, May 3
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, May 17
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, May 20
2-3 PM
EER 0.904

Friday, May 31
2-3 PM
EER 0.904