Distinguished Engineering Alumni Awards

2015 Distinguished Engineering Alumni

Cockrell School's 2015 Distinguished Engineering Alumni. Left to right: Distinguished Engineering Graduate Byron R. Baird; Distinguished Engineering Graduate and Cockrell School Spring 2015 Commencement Speaker Sergio M. Alcocer; Distinguished Engineering Gradaute Bella Goren; Cockrell School Dean Sharon L. Wood; and Distinguished Engineering Graduates Candice Koederitz, Charles M. Sander and Joseph J. Beaman.

The highest honors the Cockrell School of Engineering bestows on its alumni are the Distinguished Engineering Alumni Awards. Distinguished Engineering Graduates and Outstanding Young Engineering Graduates are recognized as accomplished professionals, dedicated engineers and supporters of higher education.

For more information, or if you have questions, please contact Alumni Outreach at 512-471-3395.

Distinguished Engineering Graduate

Established in 1957, the Distinguished Engineering Graduate Award (DEG) represents the highest honor that the Cockrell School bestows on its alumni. The award recognizes honorees as highly respected professionals, dedicated engineers and supporters of higher education. Learn more about DEG honorees.

Outstanding Young Engineering Graduate

Established in 1991, the Outstanding Young Engineering Graduate Award (OYEG) recognizes the rising stars of Cockrell School alumni under the age of 40. Honorees are selected for their early outstanding professional achievements, dedication to public service and support of higher education. Learn more about OYEG honorees.