WE Connect

WE Connect offers admitted students the opportunity to discover what the Women in Engineering Program and the Cockrell School of Engineering offer including mentoring for first-year students, First-Year Interest Groups (FIGs), study abroad, career opportunities, and much more!


Admitted students will take a special tour of the engineering complex led by current engineering students who can answer questions about life at UT while parents or guardians attend a session led by WEP staff.

Session Dates

- Monday, January 19, 2015

- Friday, February 13, 2015

- Saturday, February 28, 2015 (with Introduce a Girl to Engineering Day)

- Saturday, March 7, 2015 (with Explore UT)

- Friday, March 20, 2015

- Friday, March 27, 2015

- Friday, April 10, 2015

 

Out of state? Can't make one of those dates? Don't worry! We have 3 virtual WE Connect sessions scheduled:

 

- Monday, February 16, 2015

- Wednesday, March 18, 2015

- Monday, April 13, 2015

 

Registration

Registration today for a WE Connect session!

Questions?

Contact the Women in Engineering Program at wep@engr.utexas.edu or at 512-471-5650 for more information.